The Energy Industry and Revitalization Working Group Members

13 Members:

One member of the Senate​ of Maryland, appointed by the President of the Senate - Senator Malcolm Augustine 

​One member of the House of Delegates, appointed by the Speaker of the House - Delegate Lily Qi  

The Maryland Department of the Environment Secretary, or the Secretary's designee - Andrew Place (designee)

The Secretary of Commerce, or the Secretary's designeeHeather Gramm, Asst. Sec. ​

One representative of the National Federation of Independent Business, selected by the State director of the National Federation of Independent Business

One representative of the Maryland Chamber of Commerce, selected by the President and CEO of the Maryland Chamber of Commerce - Stephanie Kane, Old Dominion Electric Cooperative​ 

​One representative of the Maryland Small Business Development Center - Jennifer Smith-Funn 

Six representatives of the energy industry, including:

Two representatives selected by the MDE Secretary - 

Two representatives selected by the Public Service Commission - Nancy Sopko​, US Wind; Charles Washington, BGE ​

Two representatives selected by the Director of the Maryland Energy Administration Sarah E. Battisti, NRG Energy​


Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Previous reports have led to elimination of fraud.

More Information