​Maryland Commission on Climate Change Members

MDE Secretary Serena McIlwainChair
Anne LindnerCommission Co-Chair
Kim CobleCommission Co-Chair
Standing Members
Dereck E. Davis State Treasurer
Dr. Carey M. WrightInterim Superintendent of Maryland Schools
Kevin AtticksDepartment of Agriculture Secretary
Josh KurtzDepartment of Natural Resources Secretary
Atif ChaudhryDepartment of General Services Secretary
Paul WiedefeldDepartment of Transportation Secretary
Rebecca FloraDepartment of Planning Secretary
Paul PinskyMaryland Energy Administration Director
William Dennison Acting President, UMCES
Wayne StaffordMaryland Farm Bureau
Erik FisherChair, Critical Area Commission
David LappOffice of People's Counsel
Governor Appointed Members
Dr. Russell DickersonClimate Change Expert
Dr. Robyn GildenPublic Health Expert
Senate President Appointed Members
Brian J. FeldmanSenator
Jesse IliffEnvironmental NPO Representative
Michael PowellBusiness Community Representative
Jim StrongOrganized Labor Representative
Jennifer Laszlo MizrahiPhilanthropic Representative
House Speaker Appointed Members
Dana SteinDelegate
Beth HarberPhilanthropic Representative
Anne LindnerBusiness Community Representative
David SmedickEnvironmental NPO Representative
Gerald JacksonOrganized Labor Representative
Local Government Appointees
Charles County Administrator Mark BeltonMaryland Association of Counties
Town of St. Michael's Commissioner Michael BibbMaryland Municipal League

Maryland  Commission o​n Climate Change membership is defined in MD Environment Code Ann. § 2-1302​​.             


Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Previous reports have led to elimination of fraud.

More Information