Erosion and Sediment Control Plan Approval Authorities

Below is a list of the agencies with approval authority for erosion and sediment control plans in Maryland. Each has authority in a specific jurisdiction or for projects of certain types.  NOTE: All links are to external webpages.

Allegany SCD Adam Heavner, District Manager
12407 Naves Cross Road NE
Cumberland MD 21502

Anne Arundel SCD John Czajkowski, District Manager
2662 Riva Road, Suite 150 MS # 7001
Annapolis, MD 21401

Baltimore County SCD James B. Ensor, District Manager
1114 Shawan Road, Suite 4
Cockeysville, Maryland 21030  
410-527-5920  ext. 2414

Baltimore City DPW​Baltimore City Department of Public Works
3001 Druid Park Drive
Baltimore MD 21215

Calvert SCD William A. Clark, District Manager
P.O. Box 657
Prince Frederick, MD 20678

Caroline SCD 9194 Legion Road, Suite 3
Denton , MD 21619
410-479-1202 ext. 3

Carroll SCD 698J Corporate Center Court
Westminster, MD 21157
410-848-6696 ext. 3 

Cecil SCD Chris Brown, District Manager
101 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite B-3
Elkton, MD 21921
410-398-4411 ext. 3

Charles SCD Luis Dieguez, District Manager
4200 Gardiner Road 
Waldorf, MD 20601

Dorchester SCD Karen Houtman, District Manager
204 Cedar St., Suite 200
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-228-5640 ext. 3

Frederick and Catoctin SCDs Denny Remsburg, District Manager
92 Thomas Johnson Drive, Suite 230
Frederick, MD 21702
301-695-2803 ext. 3

Garrett SCD Roger Kitzmiller, District Manager
1916 Maryland Highway, Suite C
Mountain Lake Park, MD 21550

Harford SCD Frank Richardson, District Manager
3525 Conowingo Rd., Suite 500
Street, MD 21154

Howard SCD Dave Plumber, District Manager 
14735 Frederick Road 
Cooksville, MD 21723  

Kent SCD Karen Miller, District Manager
122 Speer Road, Suite 4
Chestertown, MD 21620
410-778-5150 ext. 3

Maryland Dept. of Agriculture  Byron Petrauskas, District Operations Program Manager
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401 

Maryland Dept. of the Environment  Water and Science Administration
Sediment, Stormwater, and Dam Safety Program
Sediment and Stormwater Plan Review Division
1800 Washington Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21230

Montgomery County

John Zawitoski, District Manager 
18410 Muncaster Rd.
Derwood, MD 20855

City of Rockville

Department of Public Works
111 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850

City of Gaithersburg

Department of Public Works
800 Rabbitt Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Prince George’s SCD5301 Marlboro Race Track Road, Suite 100
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-574-5162 ext. 3

Queen Anne’s SCD Tony Riggi, District Manager
211 East Water Street
Centreville, MD 21617

St. Mary’s SCD Bruce Young, District Manager
26737 Radio Station Way, Suite B
Leonardtown, MD 20650
301-475-8402 ext. 3

Somerset SCD 30730 Park Drive
Princess Anne, MD 21853

Talbot SCD

28577 Mary's Court
Easton, MD 21601
410-822-1577 ext. 3

Washington SCD Elmer Weibley, District Manager
1260 Maryland Ave., Suite 101
Hagerstown, MD 21740
301-797-6821 ext. 3

Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission 14501 Sweitzer Road
Laurel, MD 20707-5902

Wicomico SCD Kevin Keenan, District Manager
2322-B Goddard Parkway
Salisbury, MD 21801
410-546-4777 ext. 3

Worcester SCD ​301 Commerce Street
Snow Hill, MD 21863

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information