Water Conservation

Maryland Technical Advisory Committee

The Maryland Technical Advisory Committee on Water Supply Infrastructure was formed on January 7, 2000, by former Governor Parris N. Glendening’s Executive Order The Committee was asked to make recommendations regarding community water system infrastructure deficiencies and needed improvements in Maryland.

Committee Report (.pdf file)

Committee Members

F. Pierce Linaweaver, P.E., Ph.D., Chairman, Consulting Environmental and Civil Engineer
Benjamin E. Beavin, Jr., P.E. Former Senior Partner, The Beavin Company
John M. Brusnighan, Director Anne Arundel County Department of Public Works
Norman R. Connell, Former District Engineer, Worcester County Sanitary Commission
Michael J. Crean, Chief Operating Officer, Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission
Ingrid I. Rosencrantz, Environment Protection Specialist, US EPA
Jayne M. Ross, President, Ross Technical Services
George L. Winfield, Director, Baltimore City Department of Public Works
Ralph O. Cullison, Baltimore City Department of Public Works (representing
Mr. Winfield)

MDE Water Supply Program Support Staff

Saeid Kasraei, Program Manager, Water Supply Program
Barry O’Brien, P.E., Chief, Engineering and Technical Assistance Division
John Grace, Chief, Source Protection Division
Mat Pajerowski, Chief, Water Rights Division
Nancy Reilman, Chief, Safe Drinking Water Act Implementation Division
Lyn Poorman, Environmental Specialist, Safe Drinking Water Act Implementation Division​