BALTIMORE, MD (May 16, 2013) - The Maryland Department of the Environment, Maryland Petroleum Council and Maryland Department of Natural Resources today presented the 36th annual Tawes Awards for a Clean Environment to Eagle Scout Nathan Hirtle of Carroll County and Anthony Thim, a resident of Washington County. Mike Frank of the Maryland Department of the Environment was honored with the eighth annual James B. Coulter Award.

Additional photos from today's event can be viewed on MDE's Flickr Page.