Commission for the Innovation and Advancement of Carbon Markets and Sustainable Tree Plantings Members

​​​​"The Maryland Carbon Markets and Trees Commission"​​  (This commission has sunsett​ed.)


Horacio Tablada, Secretary (Dr. Suzanne Dorsey, Deputy Secretary)
Secretary of the Environment or designee​​​​​ (Commission Chair)
Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio, Secretary (Phil Hager, Assistant Secretary)  ​Secretary of Natural Resources or designee
Joe Bartenfelder, Secretary (Hans Schmidt, Assistant Secretary) ​Secretary of Agriculture or designee
Dereck Davis, State Treasurer, (Laura Atas, Deputy Treasurer for Public Policy)​​
​​State Treasurer or designee
​David V. Lykens, Director of Baltimore County
Department of Environmental Protection​ and Sustainability
​Maryland Association of Counties
​​Angelica Bailey, Legislative Director ​Maryland Municipal League
Crystal F​aison,​ Business/Affected Community
​Commission on Environmental Justice and Sustainable Communities
Josh Kurtz, Maryland Executive Director
​Chesapeake Bay Foundation
Marisa Olszews​ki​, Environmental Policy Manager
Maryland League of Conservation Voters
Darin Crew, Senior Manager of Operations
​Blue Water Baltimore
Dr. Deborah Landau, Director of Ecological Management  ​Maryland Chapter of the Nature Conservancy
Colby Ferguson, Director of Government and Public Relations
Maryland Farm Bureau
Dr. Joseph Sullivan, Professor and Associate Dean, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources ​University of Maryland (UMCP) forest expert
Dr. Mark Southerland, President of the Board
​Patapsco Heritage Greenway
Gary Allen, President 
President of the Maryland Forestry Foundation, or designee

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Previous reports have led to elimination of fraud.

More Information