%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0065
JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0179
GREENE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0550
RANDALL Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0644
LIMERICK Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0793
ALSTON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0853
WAYS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0857
WAYS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10008
JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10029
LIVINGSTONE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10255
CRUMMITT, JR Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10256
GERSTNER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 7

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10316
FUNDERBURK Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1034
PETERSON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10707
BRIDGES Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10710
EVANS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10715
ANDRADE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10718
JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10723
BOARDLEY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10724
MARTIN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10725
CAMPBELL Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10726
MARTINEZ-SOTO Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10730
CRAWFORD Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10738
PARHAM Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10742
CARTER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10748
THOMAS 11 Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10750
ANGLEBERGER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10754
KOENIG Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10755
PRICE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10756
JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10768
MCCLOSKEY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10782
SPENCE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10811
TAYMAN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1096
O'QUINN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11076
HEATH Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11120
LANKENAU Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11126
YERINA Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11158
JONES Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11159
WOOD JR Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11184
GOERG Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11358
HEBB Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1139
THURSTON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1140
WALKER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1141
OZBOLT Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11465
MATTHEWS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11468
EMBREY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11614
REEVE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1180
GOMEZ Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12048
HIXON JR Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 3 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12155
OHARA Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12156
SULLIVAN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1217
CHASE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12221
BEZABIH Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12222
ABER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12241
FRALEY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12242
NERI Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12243
COCHRAN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12244
VALENCIA Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12245
BITTNER III Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12246
ANTONIOLI Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12247
COVERDALE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12248
KIRBY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12249
WARREN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 1 24
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12250
MURRAY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12251
BUMBA Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12254
MEEKS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12259
DUPLAYEE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12260
BROWN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12261
SAYLOR Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12262
YANIGA 1II Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12263
CRAIGIE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12265
PLOTT Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12266
BRANCH Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12268
WEST Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12709
IACOBONI Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1289
TOMICH Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1344

ADAMS Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

12/1/2024

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1384
DARE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1400
MCBEE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1547
BOWEN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1814
WELNINSKI Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2060
FAULKNER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 7

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5AS 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 3 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 5AS 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|

I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)
(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2075
JENKINS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2103
REESE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2148
GAUSE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2262
DAVIS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2286
MOSES Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2294
SMITH Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%Bﬂzﬂiﬁ‘ﬁ APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2309
SOLES Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2406
OLDLAND Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2481
FELTON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2562

FUNK Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

12/1/2024

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 1 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2666
SAAVEDRA Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2669
YORK Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2691
DUDOK Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2784

MORTON Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

12/1/2024

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2808
WHITE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2917
LEASE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2938
BALL Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2939
BOZZELL Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2965
GARDNER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3163
IRVINE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3189
STILES Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3226
PITTS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3251
EPLEY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3745
CAMPBELL Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3981
MEADE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4006

BULL Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

12/1/2024

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4084
CURRIN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%Bﬂzﬂiﬁ‘ﬁ APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4549
OWENS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 45661
WHITMORE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4611
SEARS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4696
HOOVER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4702
CONOVER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5AS 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4706
SLATTERY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4716
COMO, JR. Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4729
WOODS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4739
SYDLIK Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4930
LACRUZE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5224
SHAW, JR. Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%Bﬂzﬂiﬁ‘ﬁ APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5556
WALLS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5653
NORRIS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5796
PHELPS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6129
JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6279
BAKER,JR. Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6531
BARRY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6900
BOROWY Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7330
GOULD Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7489
KOSANOVICH Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7611
SAMMONS, JR. Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7700
SELLERS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7810
GUSCHKE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7987
WALLACE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8057
RHODES Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8104
CHAMBERLAIN Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8349
WELLS Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8475
DORSEY, JR. Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8571
HIGH Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8646
GARRETT, JR. Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8776
WHITSON Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 3 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9291
CAMPBELL Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9312
SHAFER Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 1 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9642
CAMPBELL, JR. Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9679
NEUPANE Certification(s) shown 12/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



