
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LINDSEY M WARFIELD Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0029

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JEFF  WHITACRE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0044

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5GW 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES  MONTAGUE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0070

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TODD EDWARD GREENE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0179

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5GW 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CRAIG A. STROCK Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0430

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MATTHEW  OZMAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0510

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TIMOTHY  RIDDLE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0513

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RICHARD GARY NEEDY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0549

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WILLIAM D. SIMMS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0564

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSH  MASON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0640

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LUKE ANTHONY BENDER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0695

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TRAVIS D. BROWN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0708

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMIE  NORRIS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0718

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ALAN W. RUDY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0721

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES C. BELL, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0741

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SEAN R. TRIPLETT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0762

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5RO 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JEFFREY DEE TINGLE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0777

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRIAN  BOGGS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0800

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TIMOTHY R. REDDIX Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0806

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHRISTOPHER  MAYS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0816

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT LEE SHORT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0846

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

THEODORE A. MARTINEZ Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0927

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRETT  CREECH Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0951

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KYLE L POWELL Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10003

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARITZA  VASQUEZ Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10012

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LARRY N PARSONS, JR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10022

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES  JOACHIM Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10051

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LAWRENCE J BRANTLEY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10054

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LYNDELL  BROWN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1006

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KYLE  EIGENBRODE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10125

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES L HANNA II Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10146

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TIMOTHY  THOMAS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10153

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBYN  GUERRA-CORONADO Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10168

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BENJAMIN  SMITH Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10169

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SOLOMON  QUANSAH Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10233

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT G 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHARLES  CRUMMITT, JR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10255

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ZAKAHRI Z WEEMS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10324

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5AS 16

SUPERINTENDENT WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 5AS 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DONNIE GENE JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10361

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DENNIS J PARKINSON , JR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10411

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KEVIN M FARMER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10450

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RICKY E GETZANDANNER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10453

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSE ALEXANDER ZAVALA GUARDADO Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10471

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KEVIN J ELKO Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10595

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

VIRIGINIA  ANDERSON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10617

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

HARVEY D DAVISON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10711

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOHN  FIRESTINE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10759

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SHAWN  RAMOS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10875

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DOUGLAS  CERUZZI Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10921

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TIMOTHY J. MCFARLAND Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10996

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

STEVEN DAVID CARPENTER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10997

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL C. VONVILLE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10998

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DOUGLAS J RAE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10999

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JESSE  MOORE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11000

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CALVIN DUANE SHIVERS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11001

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

OSCAR  GUIDO Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11002

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LAWRENCE  SCRANAGE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11003

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ANTHONY  CREGGER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11004

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT  ADKINS, JR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11005

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MAURICIO A AGUIRRE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11006

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOHN  PALMER, JR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11007

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

COREY  LOWERY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11008

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KELLY  GUSTAFSON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11009

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SAM  GOGEBAKAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11010

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DERRIC  HUNTER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11011

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

AARON  CARTER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11012

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAKE  HOGAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11013

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MATTHEW  FARRAGUT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11014

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KATIE  GONZALEZ Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11015

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

NYAMAH  KOLLIEGBO Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11016

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRYAN  RONEY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11017

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SEAN  MCKENZXIE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11018

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WILLIAM  REEDY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11019

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

PORSHA  WRIGHT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11020

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SEAN  SCHULTZ Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11021

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

COREY  HAMILTON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11022

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JORDAN  VOSS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11023

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WILSON DAVIS KEETER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11024

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

NATHEN  LEVINE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11025

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT J BUCK Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11026

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SHARON  MARTINI Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11027

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

THOMAS I SMITH, JR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11028

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

GEORGE  DORSEY III Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11029

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

NICHOLAS MC SOUSSANIN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11030

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CAMERON NICHOLAS ROUTHIER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11031

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WILLIAM  GARDNER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11032

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BOBBY  JONES, JR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11033

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JASON E. MANNING Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1181

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LAMAR  DUNNINGTON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1388

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES H. ROOT, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1430

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT S. MECK Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1431

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DEREK  EASTON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1436

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ANTHONY  STEVENSON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1648

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARK  BRIGGS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1649

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DONALD R. BURROUGHS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1650

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT J. COKER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1653

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT  GARCIA Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1660

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAY  UMBEL Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1670

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

EARL CYRUS LUDY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1863

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LAL  SAWTA Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1990

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CLIFFTON  GROSS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2061

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT L SIPES Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2084

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRANDON  HUMBLE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2142

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JUSTIN  SMITH Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2171

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 3 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 5 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DWAYNE M. WALKER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2392

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT G 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRUCE ERIC VANDERHOUT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2455

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WAYNE A. TAYLOR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2503

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LAURA  MCANDREW Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2521

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SHEENA N. HOUSMAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2522

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RICHARD W. YOUNG, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2582

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

THOMAS E. SOMERVILLE, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2596

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRIAN D. ROACH Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2680

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

EDWARD  WATERS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2732

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ERIK  EXUM Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2774

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMISON  DURRANCE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2855

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TARA  FIERY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2857

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JUSTIN  RIESETT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2864

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

STEPHEN R. RUSHING Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2885

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

GORDON R. RIDGLEY, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2889

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WILLIAM  HASTY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2906

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSEPH L. SYMONS, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2910

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRIAN LEE  BOWMAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2919

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL SHANE ZINKHAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2923

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSEPH A DIMATTEO Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2928

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRENDA MAY CROSSMAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2929

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

COLUMBUS  MCCRAE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2941

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WILLIAM B SCOTT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2942

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WANDA  PRESSLEY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2948

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LAWRENCE  KENNEY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2949

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

IVAN JOEL RIOS ROSADO Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2959

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TYLER  WINGATE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2962

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL A. HYATT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2992

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5GW 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRADLEY  HOAGLAND Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3020

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOHN ANDREW BAKER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3082

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DIANE M SPRIGGS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3098

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

STEFON  RYAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3315

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT L FRITZ Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3372

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRIAN  KONTRA Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3384

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TERRY L WILKINS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3511

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES  WEESE SR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3512

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BENJAMIN  JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3527

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOHNATHAN  LINTON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3530

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

EDWARD M. RICHARDS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3578

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5GW 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CARL  DONNOR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3599

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WESLEY O. CLEM Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3646

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL L. ADDISON, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3790

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ANTHONY  ANDERSON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3826

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

OWEN NATHANIEL BRISCOE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3929

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5RO 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JEFFERY DEAN MCMILLAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3967

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RAYMOND D HOHL Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4025

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JUSTIN T DAWSON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4038

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARK  SCHOLZ Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4095

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHARLES  JOHNSON, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4314

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRIAN  SAHM Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4327

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

UMESHKUMAR  MISTRY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4481

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL A MINARCIN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4489

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

THERESA  GREEN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4522

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHRISTOPHER  WALKER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4525

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

PAUL G. RHODERICK Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4526

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOHN R. BURDETTE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4550

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT G 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JUSTIN  MILLER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4568

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSEPH F. FUCHSLUGER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4903

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KEITH D WRIGHT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4920

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 3 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DANIEL G LATOVA Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5167

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRIAN D. JONES Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5315

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT G 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SHAWN E STUCKEY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5342

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

THOMAS C. GREEN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5549

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BARRY C WOOD, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5605

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 1 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MERHL ALLEN ROWE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5695

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DWAYNE S. BUSSARD Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5814

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 3 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL A MCKAY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5855

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARK  BEAVER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5860

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SON KIM  HUA Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 6013

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHARLES R SMITH Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 6597

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CRAIG A. REID Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 6936

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SCOTT G. STRICKLAND Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 6944

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 1 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TIMOTHY S. WAGONER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7328

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DUANE  PICKETT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7329

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

EDWARD FRANCIS HOGAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7363

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JEFFREY LYNN REID Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7553

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KARLIN L LYNCH Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7687

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LAWRENCE  SELLERS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7700

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DENNIS H. SCHEFFER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7963

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KHALID  AHMAD Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7966

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DARWIN J. KLECKNER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8026

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

SHARMAINE M. FAUNTLEROY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8149

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOEL  KNOPFMACHER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8153

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DAVID  MOATS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8207

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

GLENN R. BELMORE Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8253

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 2 7

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TROY L. WASTLER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8648

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RICHARD E. WHITSON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8776

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRIAN S. PROCTOR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8792

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MATTHEW J. RADENA Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8823

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES E. JETT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9027

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TIMOTHY M MCCOY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9174

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSH ALLEN STINNETT Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9223

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JENNIE  KILBY Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9456

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

GREGORY  BODNAR Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9647

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DONOVAN  COLVIN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9669

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

FERNANDO  LOZANO Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9695

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5AS 16

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 2 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 5AS 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

FRANCIS P. HESS Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9768

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WILLIAM ARTHUR SHREVE, JR. Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9811

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RONALD L. SHUMAKER Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9826

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5 16

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 5 7

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

STEPHEN F. CALLAHAN Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9916

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 1 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSEPH E. FULTON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9955

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARVIN  DIXON Certification(s) shown 
below will expire on: 8/1/2022

The fee to renew these 
certifications: $100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:
Certification Type Category

Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9958

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 
requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 
described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 
education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 
renewal fee.

•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature: Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•
Name and Certification Number of 
Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx


