Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0225

AMOSS Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

8/1/2024

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0359
TURNER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0383
WILHELM Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0390
HARVEY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0393
WEEDON Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0489
GRAVENOR Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0545
GREENE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0587
AMOSS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0675
ARMSTRONG Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0718
NORRIS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0721
RUDY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0727
NAPORA Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0732
OSBORNE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0806
REDDIX Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0858
RYAN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0932
NAYLOR, JR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0967
RESCH Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10149
DODD 4TH Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10164
GRACE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10191
CALABRESE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10201
FOX Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10237
SECRIST Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10248
WHETSTONE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1036
DISNEY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10406
FULTON Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10411
PARKINSON , JR Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10479
WEAVER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10538
WILKERSON, JR Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10539
BLAKE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10540
MCCRACKEN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10541
CREWS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10543
HUNTER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10547
COLEMAN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10559
JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10562
MUSGROVE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10564
MCCLURE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%Bﬂzﬂiﬁ‘ﬁ APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10567
FISHER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10575
THOMA Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10577
HOLLAND Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%Bﬂzﬂiﬁ‘ﬁ APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10579
LESMERISES Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10581
EDMONDSON Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10583
GRIFFIN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10587
JONES Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10588
LUCAS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10589
NOLAN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10592
GORDON, III Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10596
COLLINS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10600
JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10642
INGRAM Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10757
HOLLAND Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10915
THOMPSON III Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11414
THOMAS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 11630
BAUER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1170
TURNER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1204
PATILLO, JR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16
SUPERINTENDENT INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12085
STEVENS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12112
MARSHALL Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12113
CARBAJAL Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12114
CARR Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12115
HUFFER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12116
HARVELL Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12117
HARRIS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12118
MAYS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 4 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12119
PLATER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12120
KENDALL Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12121
HOCK Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12122
ORTIZ Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12123
KEBEDE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12124
GOETTNER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT G 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12931
COOPER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 12932
BETHEA Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1626
MONTGOMERY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1759
JOHNSON, III Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1841
HOLZBERGER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1945

HILL Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

8/1/2024

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2034
ROWE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2048
RIDENOUR, JR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2067
PITTILLO Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2076
MILLER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2187
CRUE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 22512
BECKMAN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2294
SMITH Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2312
GERENY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2343
GARCIA Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2396
BUTLER, SR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2434
HUNTZBERRY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2485
HOTT Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2498
SALVATORE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2577
HALL Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2598
DIXON, JR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2666
SAAVEDRA Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2735
FITZGERALD, JR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2795
BROWN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2807
CLARK Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2898
HOSTETTER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2961
GEIGER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3025
TWILLEY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3097
RICHARDSON Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3101
BACHTELL Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3131
MUMPOWER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3152
KELLY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3350
PROCTOR JR Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3599
DONNOR Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3628
HEFFNER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4479
POSTLES Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4527
MITCHELL Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4694
BORMAN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4846
ZIRKLE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5101
WHALEN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5260
GRUBBS Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5274
NEWQUIST, SR. Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

8/1/2024

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 7

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: _ I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5289
PENN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5292
MOONEY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6201
BAKER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6553
ROYSTER, SR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6612
WISE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I
Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6633
HURLEY Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7004
KONTZ Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7607
FOLDER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7838
WELCH, JR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7859
RUMER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8156
DEVAUGHN Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8294
CAMPBELL Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8393
MILLS, JR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: _ I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8396
OSBORNE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8677
SCHILLER Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8888
SMITH Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9275
ARNESON Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9663
HUNTSBERRY, JR. Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%!ﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9695
LOZANO Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

L. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 2 7
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 5AS 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



%gﬂﬂ?ﬂﬂ’g APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9845
BROWNE Certification(s) shown 8/1/2024
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9853
BANDYOPADHYAY Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

8/1/2024

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: _ I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

[ consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BW W .aspx



