% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0297
MARY A. GRUBBS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0342
SEAN WARNER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0486
BRANDON M. FRANCZKOWSKI Certification(s) shown
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on: 4/1/2022

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: Q558
RANDY D. ROBINSON, SR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0575
TONY DARRELL TAWES Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0620
LEO M. BROZNOWICZ, JR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0741
JAMES C. BELL, JR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 0948
DANIEL RYAN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 1 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10201
MATTHEW RYAN FOX Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10267
THOMAS FANTOM Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10436
ALFONSO ALFARO Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10437
OVIDIO CRUZ-GIRON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10443
DAVID LEE WOODS, JR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10558
BLAS MEDINA Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1064
WALLACE R WILLEY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10778
ASHER BUDKA Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10779
SCOTT GRISSOM Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10783
CHRISTOPHER CHILDERS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10849
MICHAEL BOST Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10851
DAMONTE JONES Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10852
MARK OLSEN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10853
BRANDON ANDERSON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10855
JOHN VOZNAK Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10856
BRIAN W KUNKOSKI II Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10857
KIERRA J BIGGS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10858
HUNTER C KRANTZ Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 1 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5GW 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: _ I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10859
PATRICK PAYNE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10860
DANA BUTTS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10861
RYAN CRANDALL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10862
ROBERT KRAFT Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10866
ZACHARY SCHELTS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 45

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10867
ROBERT MEIXSELL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10868
MICHAEL PULEIO Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10869
CHRISTOPHER NEWKIRK Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10870
ADRIAN BRISCOE, JR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10871
JERRY WEST, SR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10872
DURELL M FORD Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10873
ZACKARIE L MCCORMICK Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10874
DARIUS CURRY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10875
SHAWN RAMOS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10876
TYJRAE BANKS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10878
MICHAEL S LYONS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10879
DEONDRE LONG Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10880
THEODORE CRAWFORD Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10881
JAY HOWARD Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10883
PAUL MILLER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10884
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10885
ALBERT HARGROVE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10886
UDAY GADHIA Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10887
GERALD JONES Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10888
WILLIAM A PRITCHARD, III Certification(s) shown
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on: 4/1/2022

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10889
VINCENTE MARTIN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10890
THOMAS J MURGIA Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10892
RUSSELL RICKS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10893
LANELL JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10894
KEVIN GOINES Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10895
BARTON A TAYLOR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10896
RONALD BARTON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10897
RANDALL S MAYLE, JR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10898
LUKE MYERS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10899
MICHAEL CANNON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10900
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 10901
TIMOTHY LYLES Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1182
CHARLES POOLE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1188
LEE STEWART Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1273
VALERIE J. GACEK Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1341
JOHN J. JONES Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1362
DWIGHT D. SMITH Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1388
LAMAR DUNNINGTON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5RO 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1391
SEAN DEATLEY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1440
DALONTE M. HARRISON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1547
WILLIAM BOWEN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1681
KENNETH WAYNE MARKS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1684
NATHANIEL COPELAND Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1753
JAMMIE BOOKER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1776
JERRY HALL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1810
MARK BUTLER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1811
CHASE SMITH Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1863
EARL CYRUS LUDY Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

4/1/2022

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1890
DWAYNE T. BROWN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1906
RODNEY C. KUHNS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 1946
DANIEL H HAMILTON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2120
TIMOTHY D. GILES Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 2 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2132
WELLINGTON I. ABHILASHI Certification(s) shown
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on: 4/1/2022

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2141
CHRISTOPHER MORRIS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2203
RYAN PATRICK SHIELDS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2277
BRANDON BOWERSOX Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5GW 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2299
ANDREW MARTIN DWARSHUIS Certification(s) shown
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on: 4/1/2022

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2376
TODD O'CONNOR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 6 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility I:'

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2403
TIMOTHY MCKIMMIE, SR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2443
BRYAN JENKINS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2503
WAYNE A. TAYLOR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2597
CECILE CURRIER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2601
PAUL D. BELL, JR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2605
BRANDON TERRELL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2607
MARK MILLER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2614
JOHN DANIEL BLUMGART Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2624
MATTHEW LOPORTO Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2628
DILLON C. WEST Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2629
JESSE BEDSWORTH Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2634
STEPHEN GALLEHER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2662
HEATHER SEVART Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2663
SIDNEY SOGBOR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2665
DAVID SORIERO Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2668
RANRICK WILLIAMS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2671
STEVEN M. WAIN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2789
SCOTT MEUSHAW Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2817
JOHN T. WISE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 2855
JAMISON DURRANCE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3007
WILLIAM S. BLACK, JR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3009
GARY EPPLEY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3074
NATHAN O'DONNELL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3242
DAVID HUGHES Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3263
WILLIAM GREEN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3272
ERIK HUTCHINS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3385
BRANDON MCNEAL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3411
MEGHAN PFALLER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3421
DENNIS ZIMMERMAN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3454
ROBERT T BENSEL III Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3477
ANDREW MICHAEL SELIG Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3492
RANDY S WILKERSON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3523
MICHAEL L. DOWLING Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3547
DYLAN THOMAS HIGHTMAN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 3700
ROBERT SCOTT BARNHART Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5GW 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 6 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|

I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)
(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4035
RACHEL L KOERNER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4058
CONSTANTINE MAISTROS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4178
WILLIE CHAPMON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4441
BARRY T MASON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4466
WINFIELD MCKELL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4750
JOHN JOSEPH THOMPSON III Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on: /1/

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4788
BRADLEY J. ROSS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4814
JON M THOMPSON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4855
JOVAN C. DEGROAT Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4881
AMANDA J. FUCHSLUGER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 4957
ARNOLD E. HOUSTON, JR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5028
WILLIAM R GANLEY, JR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5033
GEORGE A. LEWIS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5284
JAMES WELLER, JR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5GW 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 6 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility I:'

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5292
MICHAEL MOONEY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5665
CHRISTOPHER T. GOFF Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5842
WILLIAM E MILLER, JR. Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

4/1/2022

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 5951
ROBERT NATARIAN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6086
AARON DEMPSTER LEE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6373
KEVIN C JOHNSON, SR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.
This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6620
BRADLEY C. YEAKLE Certification(s) shown

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:
correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

4/1/2022

The fee to renew these
certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: _ I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility I:l I provide contractual services to the Facility l:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6657
MATTHEW V LIDIE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6867
BRIAN DAVID MOSBY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6901
ORLANDO J. THIESS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 6902
JORDAN E. JOHNSON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7216
HORACE J KENNEDY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 1 7
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 1 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7309
SCOTT BENNETT Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7315
SCOTT A. ROBERTS, JR. Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7384
JAMES C. LATCHUM Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16
SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7468
WILLIAM PIERCE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7761
MICHAEL L. LAIRD Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 7869
MARVIN COBB Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8042
JAMES BRIAN COLLITON Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8086
GEOFF MILAN THOMAS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8406
JUSTIN F. MYERS Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| I provide contractual services to the Facility I:'

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8488
IAN FRASER Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8501
GREGORY S. BURBAGE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8629
DAVID KLUNK Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8644
OZIE FAUNTLEROY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8665
CLIFFORD E. MATTHEWS, JR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8681
THOMAS M. ABELL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8803
DAVID A. KENNEDY Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 8871
JAY MABE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9617
JAMES R. ZELL Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$100

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Training Units

Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9644
CHARLES BROWN Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9715
SCOTT TARBERT Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9845
JASON BROWNE Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner I:'
I am currently not operating any Facility I:I o I provide contractual services to the Facility I:I

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
the Envronment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on
this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not
being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a
public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is
subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. Operator Certifcation Number: 9981
MATTHEW J. LAZOR Certification(s) shown 4/1/2022
Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, below will expire on:

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly. The fee to renew these

certifications:

$50

Failure to complete or submit renewal
requirements by the expiration date will
result in an additional late fees as
described in Section V.

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW: Training Units
Certification Type Category Class Required
TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner |:|
I am currently not operating any Facility |:| o I provide contractual services to the Facility l:l

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.
Facility / Plant Name Class PDWIS (Water) NPDES (Wastewater)

(OVER)

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov
https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



% Maryland APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL

Department of

ihe Envionment MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a
minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.
Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of
completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.
Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.
No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing
education can be found on the Board's website.

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).
Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the
certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.
Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.

Name and Certification Number of
Operator in Responsible Charge:

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the
renewal fee.

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial
expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed
operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the
late renewal period and do not permanently expire.

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the
best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or
my certification will be suspended or revoked.

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as
applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators
Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708
* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



