
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MILTON GRAY DAVIS, JR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0020

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ZACHARY  BLACK Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0366

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

HARVEY L. LOWE, JR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0487

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RICHARD A. OTT, JR Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0538

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ANTHONY B. CARLIN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0552

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

PERCY M. DUNNOCK Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0610

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

EDWARD PATRICK KELLY, JR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0700

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LARRY  HUTCHINSON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0714

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DANIEL R. DESROSIERS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0717

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LEE  LILLEY Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 0733

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRANDON C SECRIST Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10237

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5AS 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

GRACE  COUNTS-SMITH Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10258

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BARRY ALLAN DULIN , JR Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10299

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

WILLIAM  WHITE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10379

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KENNETH E FAZENBAKER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10409

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

STEVEN  MARTIN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10410

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

NATHANIEL S LOCKE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10412

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 1 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JUSTIN W ROBERTS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10424

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARCUS  SIMMS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10428

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHRISTOPHER  RUMMEL Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 10430

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JESSE  GOTTLEIB Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11210

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES  CORNETT Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11387

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

EMIL  SCHULTZ Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11427

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSHUA  STUHLER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11550

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARK JENKINS BELL Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11593

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RUSSELL  LEE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11594

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT  MAX Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11595

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ALEXANDER  SMITH Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11597

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DUSTIN TRAVIS HARMER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11598

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT R ANDRES Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11599

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

COLLIN  FLANERY Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11600

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL  RICHARDSON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11601

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JESSIE  GRAEF Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11602

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JUSTIN  PARKS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11603

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT  SHAFFER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11604

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ANGELO  JONES Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11608

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSEPH  COLE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11609

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LEVAR  HARRIS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11610

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

TEMPORARY WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHARLES  DOUGLAS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11611

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ISSAC R BELT Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11613

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 4 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KEVIN  REEVE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11614

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BOBBY W MCCARTY III Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11615

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

THOMAS D CURRIER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11617

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DAVE  SOLINSKY Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11618

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

AARON  COLEMAN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11619

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARCUS  HARRIS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11620

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JACOB  OSTMAN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11621

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 1 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ISAAC M PAGE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 11629

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 5RO 24

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5A 69

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES  SEUBERLING Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1232

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

AARON N. STEWART Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1327

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TONY  OWENS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1406

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

NICHOLAS  MANNING Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1408

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOHN  STEEN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1409

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CASSANDRA  PACE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1421

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JEFFREY  LAMBERT Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1432

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JASON  LUDLOW Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1447

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LINDELL  PEOPLES Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1480

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TODD C. BOULDEN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1596

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JUSTIN KYLE HARRINGTON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 1680

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

GEORGE A. BACON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2147

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 5RO 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TIMOTHY  MCKIMMIE, SR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2403

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES  DICKERSON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 2872

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DANIEL  WAKEFIELD Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3032

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHRISTOPHER  HARDISTY Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3096

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

NATHANIEL S. LOCKE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3192

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WATER TREATMENT 2 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DEAN ALAN MILLER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3388

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

PATRICK  GANNON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3781

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

OWEN NATHANIEL BRISCOE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3929

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 45

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL BURT HUGHES, JR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 3993

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ROBERT  BUCK Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4009

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KYLE  ROBERTS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4044

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ERIC  MERCHANT Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4065

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

GREG  SOMMER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4069

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL S DILLOW Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4089

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TAYLOR D WALKER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4101

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DOMINIC  DELUDOS, JR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4102

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 16

SUPERINTENDENT INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 7 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DEMOND  MILLER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4124

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 2 0

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RONALD  SIMS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4132

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TESHARA  MACKALL Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4394

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KEVIN  BAILEY Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4458

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 4 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DEANGELO  VAUGHAN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4570

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LICETTE S. VILLAFANE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4645

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DAYON  HARRISON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4868

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOSEPH F. FUCHSLUGER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4903

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHARLES  PHILLIPS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 4993

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

EMMANUEL  DIYOKE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5015

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RODNEY C MARVIN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5116

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BRUCE  NAPPER, JR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5130

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TONY V BOLLING Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5412

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MICHAEL D WARNER Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5414

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 16

SUPERINTENDENT INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 6 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ERIC L NORRIS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5653

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

PHILLIP  CALLAHAN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5676

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

CHRISTOPHER GEORGE KROUT Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 5991

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DAVID B BUSSARD Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 6385

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DAVID M DEMILIO Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 6400

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 3 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

STEVEN L. HARTLE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 6687

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RAYMOND H. LACEY Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 6967

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

DONALD M. HURLEY III Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7027

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

ELLWOOD W. KLUMP Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7215

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JAMES  CARROLL, III Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7231

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

JOHN D. KLINE Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7335

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

SUPERINTENDENT WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 7

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 4 30

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 3 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

LEO M. MILLER, JR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7364

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 7

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 7

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

RODNEY W MANGOLD Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 7581

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BLAISE J. BROWN Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8189

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARK D. SWANN, JR. Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8423

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

BENJAMIN M. THOMPSON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8701

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WATER TREATMENT 4 7

OPERATOR WATER TREATMENT 4 30

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MUHAMMAD  TAK Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 8870

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

STEVEN CRAIG REUSING Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9077

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WATER DISTRIBUTION 1 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

UDAY  GADHIA Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9283

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

MARILYN  RICHARDSON Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9571

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 30

OPERATOR WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

TANYA M. ROGERS-VICKERS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9574

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

OPERATOR INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER 4 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

KEVIN W. SEALS Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$50

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9761

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT 5 45

TEMPORARY WASTEWATER TREATMENT A 24

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

This notice is provided pursuant to State Government Article, §10-624, Maryland Code Annotated. The personal information requested on

this form is intended to be used in processing you application. Failure to provide the information requested may result in your application not

being processed. You have the right to inspect, amend, or correct this form. The Maryland Department of the Environment ("MDE") is a

public agency and is subject to the Maryland Public Information Act. This form may be available on the Internet via MDE's website and is

subject to inspection or copying, in whole or in part, by the public and other governmental agencies, if not protected by federal or State law.

PHILIP J. FLAHERTY Certification(s) shown 

below will expire on:
3/1/2024

The fee to renew these 

certifications:
$100

I. CERTIFICATES TO RENEW:

Certification Type Category
Training Units 
RequiredClass

Operator Certifcation Number: 9984

Please verify your information shown on this application and make any corrections as needed.

Failure to complete or submit renewal 

requirements by the expiration date will 

result in an additional late fees as 

described in Section V.

This is page one of a two page form. Both pages must be completed and returned. 

Please enter you're current address on the lines below and, if necessary, 

correct the City, state and ZIP Code. Please print legibly.

SUPERINTENDENT WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 7

OPERATOR WASTEWATER COLLECTION 2 16

II. CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Employer's Name: Phone #:

Please provide the following information about each Facility/Plant that you operate. Use addtional pages as needed.

(OVER)

Number of Facilities (or Plants) that you currently operate: I am employed by the Facility owner

I am currently not operating any Facility

Facility / Plant Name PDWIS (Water)    NPDES (Wastewater)Class

I provide contractual services to the Facility

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx



APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION RENEWAL
MARYLAND BOARD OF WATERWORKS AND WASTE SYSTEMS OPERATORS

III. CONTINUING EDUCATION: Page 2

To qualify for certification renewal, all applicants must demonstrate satisfactory completion of relevant continuing education.

The number of training units required to renew are based on type of certification and indicated in Section I of this application.

For all operator categories, except Water Class 1, Water Class 2, Water Class G, Water Distribution, and Wastewater Collection, a 

minimum of 50% of training units submitted for renewal shall be process related

•

•

Provide proof of training taken during the 3 year renewal period that ends with the expiration date noted on this application.

Examples of acceptable documentation include signed transcripts, certificates of completion, and official training cards.

•

Proof of training must be submitted with this application and include the Course Code (or TRE number), Course Title, date of 

completion, number of training hours and process (or non-process) designation.

•

Courses can be approved for multiple classifications and categories; the number of required training units is not necessarily cumulative.•

Training requirements for Superintendents are in addition to Operator training requirements and cannot be duplicated.•

No course can be used more than one time for any three-year renewal period.•

All training must be approved by the WWSO Board. The inventory of approved training and additional information related to continuing 

education can be found on the Board's website.

•

Training requirements for renewal are outlined in COMAR 26.06.01.16 (Table 8).•

Multiple renewal dates can be consolidated if all requirements are met. Requests must be in writing or by email.•

IV, REQUIREMENTS FOR OPERATORS IN TRAINING

Operators In Training are required to attempt the exam for each certification to be renewed within the three-year period leading up the 

certification expiration date. Passing the exam is not required for renewal.
•

Upon passing the exam and obtainment of full certification, the training requirement is reduced by one-third.•

V. LATE FEES AND REINSTATEMENT

Failure to complete or submit all renewal requirements by the expiration date will result in a late fee of $100 in addition to the 

renewal fee.
•

Beyond 90 days, fully certified Operator certifications enter a reinstatement period for the two year period beyond the initial 

expiration date. The reinstatement fee is $150 and is additional to the renewal fee.
•

Any Operator certificate not renewed after the two-year reinstatement period is considered permanently expired. The unlicensed 

operator must reapply for OIT certification and complete all OIT requirements, including passing the appropriate exam again.
•

There is no reinstatement period for Operators-In-Training (OIT), Grandfather or Superintendent certifications. These remain in the 

late renewal period and do not permanently expire.
•

VII. APPLICANT'S STATEMENT

I hereby affirm that I understand all information provided on this application. I also certify the following:

• This application contains no willful misrepresentations or falsification, and that this information given by me is true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief

I am aware that should an investigation at any time disclose my misrepresentation or falsification, my application will be disapproved or 

my certification will be suspended or revoked.

•

•

Applicant's Signature Date

Last 4 digits of Social Security Number Email Address

Make checks payable to: Maryland Board of Waterworks and Waste Systems Operators

Mail to: Maryland Department of the Environment, P.O. Box 2057, Baltimore, Maryland 21203-1708

* AN INCOMPLETE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED *

I agree the Training Sponsors as indicated by my training documentation may release my name, proof of attendance and grade, as 

applicable, to the Maryland Department of the Environment to verify my proof of training.

Operators In Training must work under the direction of an Operator in Responsible Charge.•

Name and Certification Number of 

Operator in Responsible Charge:

I consent to receive my certificate(s) by emial in lieu of mail

MDE/WMA/OPER (Revised 05/10/2021) TTY Users 1-800-735-2258 wwso.board@maryland.gov

https://mde.maryland.gov/programs/Permits/EnvironmentalBoards/Pages/BWW.aspx


