## APPENDIX A – MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION

## Chair

David A. Vanko, Ph.D., geologist and Dean of The Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics at Towson University

## Commissioners

George C. Edwards, State Senator, District 1

Heather Mizeur, State Delegate, District 20

James M. Raley, Garrett County Commissioner

William R. Valentine, Allegany County Commissioner

Peggy Jamison, Mayor of Oakland

Shawn Bender, division manager at the Beitzel Corporation and president of the Garrett County Farm Bureau

Stephen M. Bunker, director of Conservation Programs, Maryland Office of the Nature Conservancy

John Fritts, Ph.D., president of the Savage River Watershed Association\*

Jeffrey Kupfer, Esq., senior advisor, Chevron Government Affairs

Clifford S. Mitchell, M.D., director, Environmental Health Bureau, DHMH

Dominick E. Murray, secretary of the Maryland Department of Business and Economic Development

Paul Roberts, Garrett County resident and co-owner of Deep Creek Cellars winery

Nicholas Weber, Ph.D., chair of the Mid-Atlantic Council of Trout Unlimited

Harry Weiss, Esq., partner at Ballard Spahr LLP

<sup>\*</sup> Dr. Fritts did not participate in the review of the best practices report.